Marvelous Mondays

Poetry Monday

on April 5, 2022

Well, Hello again.

You seem to always arrive. Right on time.

Normally, I’d complain.

But today I cannot wait. For the chime.

Even though there is rain.

The newness of a fresh start…it is sublime.

 

Monday, my old friend.

I cannot wait for you to begin!


3 Responses to “Poetry Monday”

  1. carleigh6 says:

    I love this poem! It really embodies the love that you have for Mondays.

  2. ilo says:

    This poem was very insightful. I love the change of heart when it comes to Mondays.

  3. ogbaseballfootball says:

    I like this poem its very different and unique. It makes a really good point to make people sunday a different way

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar