Marvelous Mondays

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

on April 2, 2019

Monday, October 16, 1950

C.S. Lewis first published his famous novel on a Monday in the 1950s. I loved this novel as a kid.  It’s about four children that stumble upon a hidden, mystical world through a wardrobe closet. It’s a fun, whimsical tale that also evokes serious emotions and empathy through the author’s detailed descriptions.  There are also movies based on the novel. The movies give new life to this classic story.
Check out the book and movie today!

Read more: http://www.oprah.com/spirit/happy-monday-photos-historical-moments-on-monday#ixzz5jxXg7b3N


9 Responses to “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe”

  1. nathaniel6th says:

    Best teacher ever

  2. morgan6th says:

    your paragraph makes me want to watch the movie!!

  3. lexi6th says:

    I love This book my aunt got it for me when I was Little on her trip in London and I always Go back and re read

  4. allison6th says:

    Personally, I love the the movie, but I have never read the book before! Reading your post makes me want to read the book. It sounds like a great summer read.

  5. kylie6th says:

    I love this book so much!

  6. lucyjohnson4 says:

    This book and the seriese are one of my favorites this makes me whant to read it again!❤

  7. Jillian says:

    That is one of my absolute favorite books. Such a good series!

  8. pearla4th says:

    wow good job . i love the “lion the witch and the wardrobe”

  9. lilym4th says:

    this is such a good book i could read it over and over again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar